Thank you, Joseph

I just feel like taking this in English...
A few days ago I heard a man quote Joseph Campbell, who was a professor in mythology in New York for most of the 1900. It felt like he spoke straight into my heart:

“You must give up the life you planned in order to have the life that is waiting for you.”
Joseph Campbell

It's exactly what my past year has been about, what my life is still about. To live and let die, to accept that the road you thought you'd walk and the person you though you'd walk with, just isn't there anymore.
I've been standing at the crossroads since, waiting for someone to come along and push me in the right direction. But no one comes, I have to make this
decision on my own.



Then I looked up this Mr Campbell, and he was even more wise than I thought:

"Follow your bliss and doors will open for you that you never knew existed."
Joseph Campbell



So that's what I'll do.
There's no time like the present.


Jag är den jag är tack vare dig, Mo Bhán ♥


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0